2019 Brilliance in Business Award Winners

Over 150 business representatives gathered to celebrate the success of local business at the fourteenth annual New Forest Brilliance in Business Awards last night (Thursday 28 November 2019) at the National Motor Museum, Beaulieu.

Matthew Lawson, Chairman of the New Forest Business Partnership, welcomed New Forest businesses, local decision-makers and sponsors to celebrate the success of the 30 finalists and gave an encouraging and positive review of the growing New Forest economy.  “This very special event, at an exciting new venue, is all about celebrating the stories and successes of the 9000 businesses in the New Forest. With a record number of entries this year, I congratulate everyone who was nominated and shortlisted and especially our winners, together with those that help them start, run, grow and succeed. This evening, we celebrate together and we will all be inspired, encouraged and informed by the successes of our impressive finalists.”

Ten businesses won awards, but it was Brockenhurst-based Balmer Lawn Hotel who won the prestigious New Forest Business of the Year award, as well as the Training and Development award. The hotel demonstrated ambitious growth plans whilst recognising the value of developing and nurturing staff talent to achieve this.

Michael Clitheroe, General Manager of the Balmer Lawn Hotel said “The hotel has undergone a huge transformation over the last 5 years both as a local and regional business and fantastic industry leading employer. I’m very proud to receive this award in recognition of an incredible team’s achievement.”

Matt Callaghan, Economic Development Manager at New Forest District Council, said “These awards demonstrate that there is so much to celebrate and be positive about doing business here in the New Forest. We have seen that the District is home to businesses and individuals leading the way nationally and internationally in their individual fields”.

For full details of all award finalists and winners along with their associated Finalist Profiles please click here.

2019 Brilliance in Business Award winners

Back(L-R): Tim Wookey (Amamus Ltd); Rich Hull (Giftpro); Michael Clitheroe (Balmer Lawn Hotel); Jeremy Whitworth (Montagu Arms Hotel)  Chris Abell-Parker (Clearview Aerials);
Front (L-R): Domine Nowell (Lighthouse Marketing/Dogstival) Debbie Hulme (The New Home of Interiors); Debbie Mulkern (New Forest Aromatics); Adie Callaghan (The New Forest Hamper Company); Clare Johnson (The Gourmet Grocer)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.